Network of the Americas

Our Mission

To share our successes, challenges and practices toward creating a barrier-free life to people with deafblindness  throughout the United States, Canada and Latin America-Caribbean regions. 

Activities include conferences,  virtual meetings, facebook postings and special interests group exchanges

Membership

Membership is open to anyone who wishes to share in this mission. To join go to network membership

Contact

Marianne Riggio

Marianne Riggio, Chair

Marianne.Riggio@perkins.org

Network Leaders

Carolyn Monaco

Carolyn.Monaco@sympatico.ca  

Gloria Rodriguez-Gil

Gloria.Rodriguez@perkins.org 

Christopher Montgomery

montgomeryc@tsbvi.edu 

Network Advisors

Christopher Russell: christopher.russell@qc.cuny.edu  New York Deafblind Project- U.S

Theresa Tancock: Canadian Deafblind Association, British Columbia –Theresa@cdbabc.ca – Canada 

Julie A Maier: jmaier@sfsu.edu- California Deafblind Services U.S.

Oriana Donoso Araya: Oriana.donoso@umce.cl-  UMCE-Chile

Laura Brigadini Montero laurarabbit@yahoo.com – Brazil (Representing Ibero Latin American Network)